Mind Body and Cake

Keeping fit in a college lifestyle

Running at the Riverwalk

After waking up this morning I felt like getting some exercise and getting outside for a little while. I laced up my running shoes, grabbed a banana and my iPod and drove across the bridge in Columbia to the Riverwalk. 

IMG_1079

IMG_1080

The Riverwalk is so pretty which makes the run more enjoyable, and it also challenges me because the path isn’t flat like running on a treadmill!

After 40 minutes at the Riverwalk I got some grocery shopping done at Whole Foods. I could probably spend all day in that place, everything looks so good, I always want to buy everything! I picked up some greek yogurt, soup, baby spinach for salads, and frozen shrimp. I can’t wait to put the shrimp on top of my salads, yumm.

As of now, I am looking over BodyPump 84 choreography while eating a healthy snack of raspberries and celery with peanut butter. Instead of team teaching BodyPump with another instructor I will be instructing by myself this semester. I am super excited and can’t wait to start teaching again when Christmas break is over!

IMG_1084

The peanut butter is from Whole Foods. I used one of the small machines to get fresh honey roasted peanut butter……and it is DELICIOUS. If you have never tried it I highly recommend it!

Have a great day!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Running at the Riverwalk

  1. Kathy P on said:

    Awww….such pretty scenary! Thank you for sharing it with all of us! BODYPUMP is not for whimps! YOU ARE A ROCK STAR FOR TEACHING IT! We lose muscle mass at 1% per year starting at age 30, and increases from there. Now…that says taking care of muscle is a big deal! Guess what class I’m taking at 6:30 tonite in Charlotte? Yep, you guessed it—Body Pump! 🙂

    • I love BodyPump…it’s the easiest way for me to get in weight training during the week. I always find lifting weights on my own challenging and not as enjoyable. Have fun at the class tonight!!!!

  2. Hey there! I do love the fresh peanut butter rather then the jar kind. It is healthier and it taste so much better. The pictures look beautiful. I’ve walked on the river walk before and it does make exercise more enjoyable when you’re looking at a beautiful scene rather then a screen track on the treadmill. Way to go and thanks for keeping us inspired and motivated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

