Mind Body and Cake

Keeping fit in a college lifestyle

2 Hour Workout

Tonight I worked a double shift at the gym and taught an hour long Body Pump class and an hour long 30/20/10 class with another instructor. The 30/20/10 class consists of 30 minutes of cardio, 20 minutes of sculpting, and 10 minutes of core work.

Man oh man am I SORE! The first thing I did when I got home was make myself a protein drink. I needed something to help my muscles recover after all that weight lifting. I kept it really simple and mixed vanilla whey protein powder and water. It definitely wasn’t as tasty as the Peanut Butter Protein Shake I made a few weeks ago!

As I sipped on my protein drink I searched through my pantry in hopes to find something easy to put together for dinner. You know me, always looking for convenience!

I found a Healthy Choice chicken with rice soup. I got excited when I saw it had 6g of protein..the more the better!

I like this soup because it tastes good, fills me up so I don’t snack later, and is only 90 calories per serving. The only thing I don’t like as much is the amount of sodium in most soups. I am always trying to find soups with really low sodium.

With this kind of soup, I like to have some kind of crunch. In a lot of restaurants, soup comes with croutons on top…yummy. Instead of croutons I crumbled up a few Wheat Thins on top. It gave me that crunch I was looking for and was also low in calories.

I am definitely worn out and will probably be going to bed early tonight!

  • Questions: What is your favorite soup? Do you know of a good low sodium soup I should try?
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

