Mind Body and Cake

Keeping fit in a college lifestyle

Weekend Recap

Saturday morning started out fantastic with an hour long cardio class. It was my first time teaching a weekend exercise class  and I was surprised by how much fun I had. The participants were energetic and made the workout so enjoyable.

After the class was over Ali and I decided to kill some time before Body Pump practice. Ali is also an instructor at the gym and probably the best Zumba instructor ever. We started talking about how difficult the Insanity workout is and some of the crazy moves there are. So of course we attempted to try them…

Ok so here is the famous Shaun T doing the Wide Tuck Jump….and me trying to look like Shaun T doing the Wide Tuck Jump…

   

I have come to the conclusion that I can not look cool, like Shaun T, while doing this move…

Saturday mornings breakfast was some what of an experiment. Blueberry Maple oats sounded yummy!

I made overnight oats the night before hoping to love this new and popular oatmeal concoction….unfortunately I couldn’t get over the texture and couldn’t eat it. No need to bother you with the recipe.

Dinner was a success though! So many yummy recipes from TheFreshMarket.com

PECAN-CRUSTED BONELESS CHICKEN BREASTS (I haven’t quite mastered making my food look “pretty”, but it tastes great!)

You can find the recipe under Dinner in the Food Fun section 🙂

It turned out pretty good…my pecans weren’t “finely chopped” so it came out a little different. I cooked 3 large chicken breasts, cut them into smaller pieces, and now I have dinner for the next few days. I froze the rest of the chicken for later.

I had a lot of fun seeing my friends last night, but now I have to get ready for classes this week…bring on the text books!

I also think teaching tonights cardio class is going to be a great way to start the week!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Yummy! I definitely want to try that, I need to go to the grocery store though…I’m slackin’ 🙂

  2. Pingback: Spaghetti and Wall Sits « Mind Body and Cake

Leave a Reply

