Mind Body and Cake

Keeping fit in a college lifestyle

No More Sleeping In

Tomorrow is the first day of classes which means no more sleeping in. I have to get my butt out of bed and into class!

I am honestly very excited about this new semester starting because I love being on a schedule, I’m going to get back into a rhythm!

This morning I grabbed a banana and ran out the door to meet up with a few Body Pumpers at the gym. We are getting in as much practice teaching this release before we teach it for the participants. The lunge track is killer, and since I didn’t do much BP over the summer I’m gonna be very…very sore. So right when I got home I pulled out the protein powder!

  • Peanut Butter- Vanilla Protein Shake

I put together a cup of milk, scoop of powdered peanut butter, and half scoop of Vanilla Whey Protein powder. Put it in a blender with a few ice cubes and it came out great. Easy to do and has a lot of protein to help restore your muscles….and it taste awesome.

Now back to memorizing all this choreography and getting things ready for tomorrow!

Hope you’re having a wonderful day!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “No More Sleeping In

  1. Kathy P on said:

    Don’t you love a fresh start?! Whether it’s a first day at school, or a first day back to healthy choices and working out, it just feels great to have that clean slate to work from! Thanks for the inspiration Michelle! (and the yummy recipe!)
    Happy Back to School! Love, Kathy

  2. Pingback: 2 Hour Workout « Mind Body and Cake

  3. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

Leave a Reply

